Listen to KXLO online
Listen to KXLO online

Find more about Weather in Lewistown, MT











Love in the time of cold

One day it’s warm and sunny, the next day cold and snowy.

Welcome to that time on the calendar between winter and spring, though spring really doesn’t seem to hit us some years till May.

Read more...

Bozeman area men sentenced to mountain lion killings

A Bozeman man and a Manhattan, Mont., man have been sentenced for the illegal killing of two mountain lions in early January in Meagher County.

Read more...

Central Montana Rifle Club scores

CENTRAL MONTANA RIFLE CLUB

RESULTS MATCH #11

Read more...

Agencies evaluating results of recent elk brucellosis surveillance

From Jan. 30 to Feb. 3, researchers captured and tested ninety-three elk as part of surveillance coordinated by Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks (FWP) to evaluate the presence of brucellosis in the Greater Yellowstone area and to better understand how elk (and the disease) move across the landscape.

Read more...

Online hunter education available to adults

Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks offers hunter education on the Internet to anyone 18 years and older.

Read more...

Elk and deer permit application due March 16

March 16 is the deadline to apply for Montana's 2015 deer and elk hunting permits. An easy-to-use application packet is available from all hunting license providers, Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks offices and online at fwp.mt.gov.

Read more...

Spring Turkey permit application deadline March 5

Montana's spring male turkey hunting season begins April 11 this year. The deadline to apply for a Montana spring turkey permit available in some Montana counties is March 5.

Read more...

Updated 8C Standings

District 8-C Athletics

2014-15

Boys Basketball

Read more...

DGS Bearcats Basketball revised schedule

DGS Bearcats Basketball
2014-15
Date Day Opponent Location Teams Time
12-Dec Friday Great Falls Central Mustangs Great Falls GV/BV 6:30/8:00
13-Dec Saturday Dutton-Brady Diamondbacks Great Falls GV/BV 5:00/6:30
13-Dec Saturday Heart Butte Warriors Great Falls BJV 3:30 p.m.
19-Dec Friday Roy-Winifred Outlaws Roy GJV/BJV/GV/BV 4:00/5:00/6:00/7:30
2-Jan Friday Big Sandy Pioneers Denton GV/BV 6:00/7:30
3-Jan Saturday Winnett-Grass Range Rams Stanford GJV/BJV/GV/BV 4:00/5:00/6:00/7:30
8-Jan Thursday Tri-City Titans Geyser GV/BV 5:30/7:00
9-Jan Friday Highwood Mountaineers Highwood GJV/GV/BV 5:00/6:00/7:30
15-Jan Thursday Centerville Miners Geyser GJV/BJV/GV/BV 4:00/5:00/6:00/7:30
16-Jan Friday Box Elder Bears JV Box Elder BJV 5:00 PM
17-Jan Saturday Belt Huskies Belt GJV/BJV/GV/BV 3:30/4:30/6:00/7:30
20-Jan Tuesday Great Falls High Freshman Geyser BJV 6:00 p.m.
22-Jan Thursday Great Falls Central "C" Denton BJV 5:00 p.m.
23-Jan Friday Roy-Winifred Outlaws Denton GJV/BJV/GV/BV 4:00/5:00/6:00/7:30
26-Jan Monday Tri-City Titans JV Hobson BJV 4:00 p.m.
27-Jan Tuesday Foothills Christian Stanford GV/BV 5:30/7:00
29-Jan Thursday Big Sandy Pioneers Big Sandy GV/BV 6:00/7:30
30-Jan Friday Belt Huskies JV Belt BJV 4:30 p.m.
31-Jan Saturday Winnett-Grass Range Rams Winnett GJV/BJV/GV/BV 4:00/5:00/6:00/7:30
2-Feb Monday Tri-City Titans JV Stanford BJV 6:00 p.m.
6-Feb Friday Highwood Mountaineers Denton GJV/GV/BV 5:00/6:00/7:30
7-Feb Saturday Tri-City Titans Moore BJV/GV/BV 3:00/4:00/5:30/7:00
9-Feb Monday Box Elder Bears JV Denton BJV 6:00 p.m.
12-Feb Thursday Centerville Miners Centerville GJV/BJV/GV/BV 4:00/5:00/6:00/7:30
13-Feb Friday Fergus Eagles JV Lewistown GV/BV 5:30/7:00
14-Feb Saturday Belt Huskies Geyser GJV/BJV/GV/BV 3:30/4:30/6:00/7:30
Feb. 18th -21st: Districts @ Lewistown
Feb. 25th - Feb. 28th Divsionals @ Great Falls
Mar. 5th - 7th State Girls @ Missoula
Mar. 12th-14th State Boys @ Billings
Games will be played in the following order: BJV-GV-BV

 

{jcomments on}