The Fergus Electric Annual Meeting was held this past Thursday morning at the Fergus county Fairgrounds parking lot. This year due to the Coronavirus pandemic the meeting was broadcast on KXLO Radio. The annual meeting include the election of two incumbent board members who ran unopposed. Brent Maxwell and Kathy Kombol will serve for another three years on the Fergus electric Board.

Ten seniors were also announced as 2020 Fergus electric Annual Meeting Scholarship winners. Each winner receives a $ 1,000.00 scholarships. The winners are:

Caleb Hess

Kylee Weeden

Timothy Horan

Jace Aune

Jada Scheffelmaer

Trinity Metcalf

Levi Boyles

Carson Weeden

Chole Derks

Alyssa Thomas

The meeting also marked the end of an era as Scott Sweeney is retiring after 41 years with Fergus Electric. Carson Sweeney is the new General Manager after previously working with Northwestern Energy in Butte.


Add comment

Security code